SAUFS Announced Its New Committee

Sylhet Agricultural University Film Society proudly announced the new executive committee for 2017-18. On 8th October 2017, new executive committee was announced in the conference room of the Faculty of Agriculture of the University by the Vice-Chancellor and Chief Guest Prof. Dr. Md. Golam Shahi Alam. Hosted by Iftekhar Ahmed Fagun here also present advisor of SAUFS and SAU student counselling and guidance affairs director Professor. Md. Matiar Rahman Hawladar, Adviser Assistant Professor Rahul Bhattacharya and Assistant Professor Syed Mashekul Bari.

Former Chief Director Shariful Islam and Vice President Shubhashish Roy said the work being done by SAUFS in the development of film culture and mindset, including the Sylhet Film Festival, deserves praises. They hope the new committee will speed up that work.

Monaim hossain has been elected as the chairman of the executive committee of sylhet agricultural university film parliament for the year 2017-18 and md. Salauddin shawon has been elected as the general secretary. Also elected vice-presidents are Pallab Kanti Talukder, Uttam Kumar, Kazi Shihab, Farhana Parveen, joint-general secretary Sulagna Rani Saha, Ahsan Momin Munna, Kawsar Hamid, Mahdi Mohammad,organizing secretary Deep Talukder Parag, joint-organizing secretary Mahmud Rahman, finance secretary Anik Banik, associate finance secretary Nazmul Islam Rifat, exhibition and festival affairs secretary Shamim Ahmed, associate exhibition and festival secretary Kawser Ahmed, Tanvir Islam Bandhan, office secretary Nafiz Mashroor, associate office secretary Rupnarayan Roy Tapu, public relations and publicity secretary Asma Akter Brishti, associate public relations and publicity secretary Tahirul Islam Bappi, felicitation & decoration related secretary Suhel Rana ,associate felicitation & decoration related secretary Jamal Hossain, Maisha Adnin., film study circle related secretary Shakib Tahmid Rishan, associate film study circle related secretary Sudipta Dhar Dipta, ,research and publication secretary Hasan Jamil Shakib, associate research and publication secretary Arman Hossain, filmmaking coordinator Khaled Rahman Rabbi, assistant coordinator Asif Uddin Bin Noor, Iftekhar Ahmed Fagun ,executive members (organizational) Golam Kibria Rabbani, Anik Sinha, Golam Kibria Sumon, Umama Begum Roba, Md. Maksudul Haque, Rehenuzzaman Hridoy , Fahmida Akhter Rony, Natasha Tasnia, Adiba Hossain Trija, Jannatul Ferdous Eka, Md. Mostafizur Rahman, Executive Members (Filmmaking Part) Arghya Chanda, Lutfur Rahman Simant, Sourav Dev, Kamran Ferdous, Zaki Hossain, Shabnam Binte Matiur, Aditya Dasgupta, Md. Mustakim Ahmed, Md. Ahsanul Haque Fahim, Tasnimul Haque.

4 comments on “SAUFS Announced Its New Committee”

  • MSbtjRLOxeHsW


  • נערות ליווי

    I must thank you for the efforts youve put in penning this site. I am hoping to check out the same high-grade blog posts by you in the future as well. In fact, your creative writing abilities has motivated me to get my very own blog now 😉

  • נערות ליווי במרכז

    Right here is the perfect webpage for everyone who would like to understand this topic. You understand a whole lot its almost tough to argue with you (not that I really will need toÖHaHa). You certainly put a fresh spin on a subject that has been discussed for a long time. Wonderful stuff, just excellent!

  • Israel lady

    Very good post. I absolutely appreciate this website. Stick with it!

Leave A Comment

Sylhet Agricultural University Film Society

Follow Us on Facebook